Which countries belong to the Madrid Protocol?

This resource summarises the countries that belong to Madrid Protocol, a centralised system aimed ease the process for businesses seeking trade mark registration internationally.

Guide  \  28 Oct 2022

The Madrid Protocol (or The Protocol to the Madrid Agreement) is a procedural treaty that establishes a centralised system for international registration of trade marks. New Zealand and Australia are signatories to the Madrid Protocol, meaning that their citizens can file international trade marks under the Madrid system.

In this resource we summarise the Madrid Protocol member countries, also known as Contracting Parties. 

Last updated: October 2022


Click the button below to download this resource.

Download resource